Advent & Christmas Schedule 2018

As we prepare for the Savior’s coming at Christmas, we invite you to join us for our special activities and Masses during this holy time of the Church.



Advent Reconciliation Service 
Monday, December 3 • 7:00pm 
Other Advent Reconciliation Service opportunities at surrounding parishes are listed at the bottom of this page.

Feast of the Immaculate Conception (A Holy Day of Obligation)
VIGIL MASS – Friday, December 7  • 6:30pm 
DAY MASS – Saturday, December 8  • 9:00am

Annual Santa Breakfast
Sunday, December 9 • 8-10am
MORE INFORMATION »

35th Annual St. Francis Christmas Concert
Sunday, December 9  • 7:30pm 
MORE INFORMATION »

Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Mass
Wednesday, December 12 • 7:00pm

That 1 Thing Parish Mission with Michael Gromley
Monday, December 17 & Tuesday, December 18 • 6:30pm
MORE INFORMATION »

Taizè Prayer
Thursday, December 20 • 7:00pm
MORE INFORMATION »

CHRISTMAS MASSES 

VIGIL MASSES – Monday, December 24
4:00 pm – Children’s Candlelight Mass (More Info »)
4:00 pm – Live Stream of Children’s Mass in Family Life Center
7:00 pm
Midnight – Carol Service begins at 11:30pm

DAY MASSES – Tuesday, December 25
9:00am
11:00am – Spanish with Mariachi 

Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God (A Holy Day of Obligation)
VIGIL MASS – Monday, December 31  • 6:00pm 
DAY MASS – Tuesday, January 1  • 10:00am


 

The parish offices will be closed Friday, December 21 beginning at noon until Thursday, January 3. Daily Mass will NOT be celebrated at the normal times Monday, December 24 through Wednesday, January 2 (Christmas and Holy Day of Obligation Mass times above). No adoration will be held these days, as well. The parish offices will reopen and daily mass will resume on Thursday, January 3. 

Advent Reconciliation Services
The following list includes our parish and the surround parishes. All services will begin at 7pm. 

  • Mon, Dec 3  – St Francis of Assisi (Grapevine)
  • Thurs, Dec 6 – St Catherine of Siena (Carrollton)
  • Mon, Dec 10 – St Philip (Lewisville)
  • Thurs, Dec 13 –  St Michael (Bedford) 
  • Mon, Dec 17 – St John (North Richland Hills)
  • Thurs, Dec 20 – Holy Cross (The Colony)
  • Fri, Dec 21 – St Elizabeth Ann Seton (Keller)
error: Alert: Content is protected !!